St Peter’s PCC

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of St Peter’s Church. Legally it is responsible for the financial affairs of the church, the maintenance of its assets (buildings and contents) and promoting the mission of the Church. All parochial church councils are charities, and all the members are trustees.



The PCC consists of the Rector, churchwardens and representatives of the congregation. Members are elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM). To be elected to the PCC, a person must be a communicant, aged 16 or over, and on the Church electoral roll.
The PCC appoints people to fill positions such as secretary and treasurer. However, churchwardens must be elected at the annual meeting. The PCC also appoints sub-committees to conduct specific aspects of the business of the PCC.

The current members of St Peter’s PCC are:


Representatives on the Deanery Synod

Mrs Joanna Hall-Tomkin
Mrs Kate Henshall
Mrs Mary Seaton – PCC Vice-Chair

Representatives of the Laity

Prof David Catchpole – Secretary
Ms Emma Down
Ms Joanna Hall-Tomkin – Safeguarding Officer
Mrs Jean Jenner
Mrs Nickie Johnson
Mrs Deborah Lal
Mrs Averil Long
Mrs Sally Mundy
Mrs Jennifer Palmer
Mr David Ricks
Mr Chris Shields – Treasurer
Mr Richard Stenlake
Mrs Victoria Stuckey


Meetings of St Peter’s PCC take place every two months, usually on a Thursday evening from 7.30 pm. Meeting dates are shown in the calendar on this website and in the weekly welcome sheet. All members of the parish are welcome to attend.

Minutes of PCC meetings and reports presented to the meetings by the various sub-committees can be found by clicking the links below.


January   March   APCM   May   July

January   March   April   APCM   May   July   September   November