St Peter’s PCC

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of St Peter’s Church. Legally it is responsible for the financial affairs of the church, the maintenance of its assets (buildings and contents) and for promoting the mission of the church. A PCC is always a charity and all the members are trustees.


The PCC consists of the Rector, churchwardens and representatives of the congregation. Members are elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM). To be elected onto the PCC, a person must be a communicant, aged 16 or over, and on the church electoral roll.
The PCC appoints people to positions such as the secretary and treasurer however churchwardens must be elected at the annual meeting. The PCC also appoints sub-committees to conduct specific aspects of the business of the PCC.

The current members of the PCC are:


The Revd Robert Gordon  – Chair


Mrs Gill Heard
Mr William Zarrett

Representatives on the Deanery Synod

Mrs Mary Seaton  – Vice-Chair, PCC
Mrs Kate Henshall

Representatives of the laity

Prof David Catchpole  – Secretary
Ms Joanna Hall-Tomkin
Mr Rod Hilton
Mrs Jean Jenner
Mrs Deborah Lal
Mrs Averil Long
Mrs Catherine Makepeace – Safeguarding Officer
Mrs Jennifer Palmer
Mr Chris Shields  – Treasurer (co-opted)
Mr David Ricks
Mr Richard Stenlake
Mrs Victoria Stuckey
Mr Roy Webber



Meetings of the St Peter’s PCC take place every two months at the Tiverton Hotel, usually on a Thursday evenening commencing at 7:00 pm. Meeting dates are advertised on the noticeboard and shown in the church calendar on this website. All members of the parish are welcome to attend.


Minutes of the PCC meetings and reports presented to the meetings from the various sub-committees can be found by clicking the links below.




2020 (The Lockdown prevented the usual shedule of meetings)
January    March    August    APCM    November

January    March    APCM  May   July   September   November




St Peter’s Church
St Peter Street
EX16 6RP

Telephone: 01884 242991


Privacy Policy
Cookie Policy

You'll need Adobe® Reader® to open some documents on this site. You can get it by clicking here